Can't find what you're looking for? Just give us a call 01462 475900 / e-mail

Neil Young - Dume 2LP

Neil Young - Dume 2LP

Regular price
Sale price
Regular price
Sold out
Unit price
Tax included.

Due for release 23rd February 2024 via Warner Records


When Neil Young assembles a special edition of his songs, the delight is in the details. ‘Dume’ is a new limited-edition all analogue vinyl pressing of 16 songs that were originally collected for Neil Young’s ‘Archives Vol. II’, released in autumn 2020. Set to be released on February 23rd.

The album features recordings, some of which were part of the historic ‘Zuma’ album sessions by Neil Young & Crazy Horse, and others previously unreleased, are a detailed look at one of the most exciting periods in Neil’s rock & roll life. ‘Dume’ captures the live-wire spark of Young's music during those years, and this full-bore attack is somewhat of a turning point for Young and the band.

Neil Young, Crazy Horse, and producer David Briggs were living in the Point Dume area of Malibu and recording at their own direction. The songs Young was writing on the ‘Dume’ collection came at a steady stream, and after the twisty turns of ‘Tonight’s The Night’, the group felt open and free. ‘Zuma’, named after the beach they lived near, came together in wide-open sessions that had the air of freedom itself. In assembling ‘Dume’ – initially released as Disc 8 of the ‘Archives Vol. II’ box set - Young's unfolding plan was to weave songs from the album with unreleased tracks and mixes from that period. ‘Dume’ is somewhat of a Mad Hatter's take, using the ‘Zuma’ album as a starting point and expanding that scope into a brand-new entity. Now it is available with the superior sound it was recorded in, via analogue master tapes and vinyl.

Side A:

  1. Ride My Llama
  2. Cortez The Killer*
  3. Don’t Cry No Tears*
  4. Born To Run

Side B:

  1. Barstool Blues*
  2. Danger Bird*
  3. Stupid Girl*
  4. Kansas

Side C:

  1. Powderfinger
  2. Hawaii
  3. Drive Back*

Side D:

  1. Lookin’ For A Love*
  2. Pardon My Heart*
  3. Too Far Gone
  4. Pocahontas
  5. No One Seems To Know


N.B. Asterisked songs appear on Zuma. All other songs are non-album tracks/outtakes